Legislator Honor Roll – Adopt a Park

FCSP and CFPA have challenged legislators to adopt their local state parks and get more directly involved.

To adopt a park, legislators must take a few actions:

  1. Acknowledge the State Park or Parks in their district
  2. Visit the State Parks to understand its needs
  3. Work with existing Friends of Park organizations or with the CT Department of Energy & Environment to launch an annual event (walk, clean-up, etc. and help advocate for the needs of the state park system.)
Representative Tim Ackert
District 8 - Columbia, Coventry, Tolland, Vernon Air Line Trail SP, Columbia Nathan Hale SF, Coventry
Representive Tom Arnone
District 58 Enfield Scantic River State Park Linear
Senator Eric Berthel
District 32 Black Rock SP, Watertown
Representative Mitch Bolinsky
District 106 - Newtown Rocky Glen SP, Newtown
Representative Patrick S. Boyd
50th District. Mashamoquet Brook State Park, Pomfret
Natchaug State Forest, Eastford
Nipmuck State Forest, Union
Bigelow Hollow State Park, Union
Air Line State Park Trail, Pomfret
Representative Larry Butler
District 72 - Waterbury Black Rock SP, Watertown
Representative Devin Carney
District 23 - Lyme, Old Lyme, Old Saybrook, Westbrook Nehantic State Forest, Niantic Selden Neck SP, Lyme Becket Hill SP, Lyme Nehantic State Forest, East Lyme
Representative Christie Carpino
District 32 - Cromwell, Portland River Highlands SP, Cromwell Meshomasic SF, Portland
Representative Jay Case
District 63 - Winchester, Torrington, Colebrook, Goshen Burr Pond SP, Torrington
Senator Steve Cassano
Senate District 4 Bolton Notch SP, Bolton
Senator Christine Cohen
District 12 Hammonasset Beach State Park, Madison Chatfield Hollow State Park, Killingworth
Representative Joe de la Cruz
District 41 Bluff Point State Park, Groton
Representative Lucy Dathan
District 142 Norwalk New Canaan Sherwood Island State Park
Representative Mike Demicco
District 21 - Farmington Shade Swamp Wildlife Sanctuary Farmington
Representative Laura Devlin
District 134 - Trumbull, Fairfield Sherwood Island SP, Westport
Representative Jason Doucette
District 13 Meshomasic State Forest, Glastonbury & Gay City State Park, Hebron Bolton
Representative Doug Dubitsky
District 47 - Canterbury, Chaplin, Franklin, Hampton, Scotland, Sprague, Lebabon, Lisbon, Eastford, Norwich Goodwin SF, Hampton Natchaug SF, Chaplin
Representative Charles Ferraro
District 117 - Orange, Milford, West Haven Silver Sands State Park, Milford
Senator Mae Flexer
Senate District 29 Mansfield Hollow SP, Mansfield Old Furnace SP, Killingly
Senator Paul Formica
Senate District 20 Rocky Neck SP, East Lyme Fort Trumbull SP, New London
Representative Robin Green
District 55 Gay City State Park, Bolton & Hebron
Representative Joseph P. Gresko
District 121 - Stratford Kettletown SP, Southbury
Representative Gregg Haddad
District 54 - Mansfield Mansfield Hollow SP, Mansfield
Representative John Hampton
Representative John Hampton District 16 - Simsbury Talcott Mountain SP, Simsbury
Representative Stephen Harding
District 107 - Bethel, Brookfield, Danbury Collis P. Huntington SP, Bethel
Senator Will Haskell
District 28 Sherwood Island State Park
Senator Tony Hwang
Senate District 28 Sherwood Island SP, Westport
Representative David Labriola
District 131 - Naugatuck, Oxford Naugatuck State Forest
Representative Brian Lanoue
District 45 Hopeville Pond State Park, Griswold
Representitive Geoff Luxenberg
District 12 Manchester Hop River State Park Trail
Representative Kathleen McCarty
District 38, Waterford, Montville Harkness Memorial SP, Waterford
Representative Ben McGorty
District 122 ~ Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull Indian Well SP, Shelton
Senator Craig Miner
District 30 Topsmead State Forest, Litchfield
Senator Norm Needleman
District 33. Air Line Trail State Park, Gillette Castle State Park, Mesomasic State Forest, Selden State Park, Salmon River State Forest, Haddam Meadow State Park, Valley Railroad State Park
Representative Jason Perillo
District 113 - Shelton Indian Well SP, Shelton
Representative Rosa Rebimbas
District 70 - Naugatuck Whittemore Glen SP, Naugatuck Naugatuck SF, Naugatuck
Representative Dave Rutigliano
District 123 - Trumbull Seth Low Pierrepont SP Reserve, Ridgefield
Representative Hilda Santiago
District 84 - Meriden Wharton Brook SP, North Haven
Senator Derek Slap
District 5 Nassahegan State Forest, Burlington Auerfarm Scenic Reserve, Bloomfield
Senator Heather Somers
District 18 Pachaug State Forest
Representative Jonathan Steinberg
District 136 - Westport Sherwood Island SP, Westport
Stephanie Thomas
District 143 Norwalk, Westport, and Wilton Sherwood Island State Park
Representative Cristin McCarthy Vahey
District 133 - Fairfield Sherwood Island, Westport
Representative Edwin Vargas
District 6, Hartford Dinosaur SP, Rocky Hill
Representative Kurt Vail
District 52 - Stafford, Somers Shenipsit SF, Stafford
Senator Kevin Witkos
Senate District 8 Peoples State Forest, Barkhamsted
Representative Dave Yaccarino
District 87 - North Haven Quinnipiac River SP, North Haven
Representative Tami Zawistowski
Windsor Locks Trail
Representative Lezlye Zupkus
District 89 - Bethany, Cheshire, Prospect Farmington Canal SP Trail, Cheshire West Ridge SP, Hamden